Bournemouth Here I Come

Well its nearly time to brush the trainers off and get going again – this weekend sees me entering Bournemouth Bay Half Marathon.
It feels like ages since I ran Newport Half but its only been 4 weeks.
I’ve had a few good runs in between, but still chance for one more before Sunday so I will be paying Bournemouth parkrun a visit Saturday morning, as I’ve volunteered to tail-run – always good to see how other parkruns do it…
The Bournemouth Bay Run in association with the British Heart Foundation is celebrating its 35th anniversary! Taking place against the backdrop of Bournemouth’s famous seven-mile stretch of golden sand and sparkling seas.
Hoping the sun will be out, keeping me warm and looking forward to great scenery and views.
Leave a Reply

